Mathcounts Prep Courses are now open for enrollment, sign up today
Winter Semester is now open for enrollment, sign up today!

AoPS Math Classes

The Advanced Problem Solving (APS) course is offered as part of the Gifted and Talented program and is gear...

Choose This Class

Description

The Advanced Problem Solving (APS) course is offered as part of the Gifted and Talented program and is geared towards students who need to be challenged above and beyond the common core curriculum. These are meant for students who are one or two years ahead of the curriculum and needs to gain depth in the understanding of some of the abstract concepts so that they can use them fluently in problem solving. This course uses several problems from the AoPS Pre-Algebra, Algebra and Geometry books. In addition we use several competitive math resources to stay current and relevant.  The goal is to improve their critical thinking and problem solving skills.  These sessions help tackle the rigor of high school math problems early on and also help them prepare for competitions like AMC8/ AMC10 and Mathcounts. Topics covered includes

  • Basic Number Theory,
  • Counting & Probability 
  • Geometry
  • Linear Equation & Systems of Equations
  • Advanced Topics in Factoring & Polynomials
  • Quadratic Equations
  • Functions
  • Sequences & Series
  • Advanced Topics in Congruence & Similarity
  • Advanced Topics in Centers of Triangles
  • Right Triangles & Trigonometry
  • Circles & Power Theorems
  • 3D Geometry

Questions? schedule a FREE assessment!

Get a free consultation! Submit below and we will contact you!

Course NameStart Date# of WeeksDays of the WeekStart TimeEnd TimePriceStatus
APS in Pre Algebra - S1Start DateSep 11, 2021# of Weeks12Days of the WeekSATStart Time09:00 AM Central
Sep 11
07:00 AM Pacific
08:00 AM Mountain
09:00 AM Central
10:00 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time10:30 AM Central
Nov 21
08:30 AM Pacific
09:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Central
11:30 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$475.00 Enrolling
APS in Algebra 1 - S1Start DateSep 11, 2021# of Weeks12Days of the WeekSATStart Time10:45 AM Central
Sep 11
08:45 AM Pacific
09:45 AM Mountain
10:45 AM Central
11:45 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time12:15 PM Central
Nov 21
10:15 AM Pacific
11:15 AM Mountain
12:15 PM Central
01:15 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$475.00 Enrolling
APS in Geometry - S1Start DateSep 11, 2021# of Weeks12Days of the WeekSATStart Time12:30 PM Central
Sep 11
10:30 AM Pacific
11:30 AM Mountain
12:30 PM Central
01:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time02:00 PM Central
Nov 21
12:00 PM Pacific
01:00 PM Mountain
02:00 PM Central
03:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$475.00 Enrolling

Related Courses

Questions about enrollment?
Contact us today!

Use the form to contact us, and we will contact you within 24 hours

Or feel free to call/visit us during office hours:

  • Call Us: (331) 444-7079
  • Office Hours: M-F 9AM-6PM CT
  • Visit Us: 2112 Winding River Dr Suite #104
    Naperville, IL 60564

Contact Us Now!

Please fill out the form below if you have any questions or would like to schedule an assessment for your student


loading...