Mathcounts Prep Courses are now open for enrollment, sign up today
Winter Semester is now open for enrollment, sign up today!

Advanced Problem Solving Classes

The Advanced Problem Solving (APS) course is offered as part of the Gifted and Talented program and is gear...

Choose This Class

Description

The Advanced Problem Solving (APS) course is offered as part of the Gifted and Talented program and is geared towards students who need to be challenged above and beyond the common core curriculum. These are meant for students who are one or two years ahead of the curriculum and needs to gain depth in the understanding of some of the abstract concepts so that they can use them fluently in problem solving. This course uses several problems from the AoPS Pre-Algebra, Algebra and Geometry books. In addition we use several competitive math resources to stay current and relevant.  The goal is to improve their critical thinking and problem solving skills.  These sessions help tackle the rigor of high school math problems early on and also help them prepare for competitions like AMC8/ AMC10 and Mathcounts. Topics covered includes

  • Basic Number Theory,
  • Counting & Probability 
  • Geometry
  • Linear Equation & Systems of Equations
  • Advanced Topics in Factoring & Polynomials
  • Quadratic Equations
  • Functions
  • Sequences & Series
  • Advanced Topics in Congruence & Similarity
  • Advanced Topics in Centers of Triangles
  • Right Triangles & Trigonometry
  • Circles & Power Theorems
  • 3D Geometry

Questions? Schedule a FREE assessment!

Get a free consultation! Submit below and we will contact you!

Course NameStart Date# of WeeksDays of the WeekStart TimeEnd TimePriceStatus
APS in Pre Algebra - Q1Start DateSep 06, 2023# of Weeks12Days of the WeekWEDStart Time 05:00 PM Central
Sep 6
03:00 PM Pacific
04:00 PM Mountain
05:00 PM Central
06:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 06:30 PM Central
Nov 30
04:30 PM Pacific
05:30 PM Mountain
06:30 PM Central
07:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll
APS in Algebra & Counting - Q1Start DateSep 10, 2022# of Weeks12Days of the WeekSATStart Time 08:30 AM Central
Sep 10
06:30 AM Pacific
07:30 AM Mountain
08:30 AM Central
09:30 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 12:00 PM Central
Nov 27
10:00 AM Pacific
11:00 AM Mountain
12:00 PM Central
01:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll
APS in Geometry & Number Theory - Q1Start DateJun 10, 2023# of Weeks12Days of the WeekSATStart Time 09:00 AM Central
Jun 10
07:00 AM Pacific
08:00 AM Mountain
09:00 AM Central
10:00 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 10:30 AM Central
Nov 19
08:30 AM Pacific
09:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Central
11:30 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll
APS in Algebra-2 & Counting-2Start DateSep 09, 2023# of Weeks9Days of the WeekSATStart Time 11:30 AM Central
Sep 9
09:30 AM Pacific
10:30 AM Mountain
11:30 AM Central
12:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 01:30 PM Central
Nov 26
11:30 AM Pacific
12:30 PM Mountain
01:30 PM Central
02:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll

Related Courses

Questions about enrollment?
Contact us today!

Use the form to contact us, and we will contact you within 24 hours

Contact Us Now!

Please fill out the form below if you have any questions or would like to schedule an assessment for your student




loading...

Student Interest Form:

Please fill out the information below, and we will schedule a time to meet with you!

Student Interest Form:

Please fill out the information below, and we will schedule a time to meet with you!