Mathcounts Prep Courses are now open for enrollment, sign up today
Winter Semester is now open for enrollment, sign up today!

Honors Algebra 2 & Trigonometry

Algebra-2 and Pre-Calculus are often the gateway to college level courses such as Calculus and Linear Algeb...

Choose This Class

Description

Algebra-2 and Pre-Calculus are often the gateway to college level courses such as Calculus and Linear Algebra. It requires extensive abstract thinking, a challenging new skill for many students. Understanding these topics in depth is a key for success in college level courses like calculus and linear algebra.

The goal of this course is to inspire students to use functions as mathematical models and to build, interpret and solve problems using these models. The students learn to analyze functions and relations, how to determine domain and range, how to use operations, compositions and define inverse functions. Students will then dive into linear, quadratic, polynomial, rational, radical, exponential and logarithmic functions, analyze their graphs, predict their shape using end behavior and roots. Students also learn about the unit circle and the repetitive nature of periodic functions. In analytic trigonometry students learn about various trig identities, double angle formulas and learn how to solve trigonometric equations. Finally students learn about different types of conics, Statistics and Probability.  At the end part-1 and part-2 of this level, students may move to the Honors Pre-Calculus. A 12-week session covers one part of the level.

Questions? Schedule a FREE assessment!

Get a free consultation! Submit below and we will contact you!

Course NameStart Date# of WeeksDays of the WeekStart TimeEnd TimePriceStatus
Honors Alg 2 & Trig-Fast Track - Part 1Start DateJun 12, 2023# of Weeks5Days of the WeekMON, WEDStart Time 02:00 PM Central
Jun 12
12:00 PM Pacific
01:00 PM Mountain
02:00 PM Central
03:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 04:00 PM Central
Jul 10
02:00 PM Pacific
03:00 PM Mountain
04:00 PM Central
05:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll
Honors Alg 2 & Trig Fast Track - Part 2Start DateAug 09, 2023# of Weeks5Days of the WeekMON, WEDStart Time 02:00 PM Central
Aug 9
12:00 PM Pacific
01:00 PM Mountain
02:00 PM Central
03:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 04:00 PM Central
Aug 7
02:00 PM Pacific
03:00 PM Mountain
04:00 PM Central
05:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll
Honors Alg-2 & Trig Part-2Start DateJun 13, 2023# of Weeks9Days of the WeekTUEStart Time 10:00 AM Central
Jun 13
08:00 AM Pacific
09:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Central
11:00 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 12:00 PM Central
Aug 15
10:00 AM Pacific
11:00 AM Mountain
12:00 PM Central
01:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll

Related Courses

Questions about enrollment?
Contact us today!

Use the form to contact us, and we will contact you within 24 hours

Contact Us Now!

Please fill out the form below if you have any questions or would like to schedule an assessment for your student




loading...

Student Interest Form:

Please fill out the information below, and we will schedule a time to meet with you!

Student Interest Form:

Please fill out the information below, and we will schedule a time to meet with you!