Mathcounts Prep Courses are now open for enrollment, sign up today
Winter Semester is now open for enrollment, sign up today!

Honors Pre-Calculus

Pre-Calculus is the course designed to prepare students for AP Calculus AB/BC or college level Calculus cou...

Choose This Class

Description

Pre-Calculus is the course designed to prepare students for AP Calculus AB/BC or college level Calculus courses. Calculus is a branch of mathematics that involves the study of continuous change. It requires extensive abstract thinking, a challenging new skill for many students. Calculus is used to understand concepts in physics, engineering, economics, and statistics, and is a critical skill needed for fields like machine learning, artificial intelligence, space travel and medicine.

The goal of this course is to inspire students to create rigorous mathematical models and use them to analyze and interpret real-world problems. While interpreting these problems students will review various functions, use these functions to make predictive models, and use those models to solve problems presented to them. Students will learn how to predict the value of a function at an undefined point using limits. They will also learn about the polar coordinate system, and how it may use trigonometric functions to model conic sections, as well as how vectors may be used to model motion and forces. These topics will be used to model forces on an object, electrical fields and more. At the end part-1 and part-2 of this level, students may move to the AP Calculus AB or BC. A 12-week session covers one part of the level.

Questions? Schedule a FREE assessment!

Get a free consultation! Submit below and we will contact you!

Course NameStart Date# of WeeksDays of the WeekStart TimeEnd TimePriceStatus
Hon PreCalculus Fast Track - Part 1Start DateJun 13, 2023# of Weeks4Days of the WeekTUE, THUStart Time 09:30 AM Central
Jun 13
07:30 AM Pacific
08:30 AM Mountain
09:30 AM Central
10:30 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 11:30 AM Central
Jul 6
09:30 AM Pacific
10:30 AM Mountain
11:30 AM Central
12:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll
Hon PreCalculus Fast Track - Part 2Start DateJul 11, 2023# of Weeks4Days of the WeekTUE, THUStart Time 09:30 AM Central
Jul 11
07:30 AM Pacific
08:30 AM Mountain
09:30 AM Central
10:30 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 11:30 AM Central
Aug 3
09:30 AM Pacific
10:30 AM Mountain
11:30 AM Central
12:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll
Hon PreCalculus Fast Track - Part 1 (Wait list)Start DateJun 13, 2023# of Weeks4Days of the WeekTUE, THUStart Time 02:00 PM Central
Jun 13
12:00 PM Pacific
01:00 PM Mountain
02:00 PM Central
03:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 04:00 PM Central
Jul 6
02:00 PM Pacific
03:00 PM Mountain
04:00 PM Central
05:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll
Hon PreCalculus Fast Track - Part 2 (Wait List)Start DateJul 11, 2023# of Weeks4Days of the WeekTUE, THUStart Time 02:00 PM Central
Jul 11
12:00 PM Pacific
01:00 PM Mountain
02:00 PM Central
03:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 04:00 PM Central
Aug 3
02:00 PM Pacific
03:00 PM Mountain
04:00 PM Central
05:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$575.00 Contact Us To Enroll

Related Courses

Questions about enrollment?
Contact us today!

Use the form to contact us, and we will contact you within 24 hours

Contact Us Now!

Please fill out the form below if you have any questions or would like to schedule an assessment for your student




loading...

Student Interest Form:

Please fill out the information below, and we will schedule a time to meet with you!

Student Interest Form:

Please fill out the information below, and we will schedule a time to meet with you!