Mathcounts Prep Courses are now open for enrollment, sign up today
Winter Semester is now open for enrollment, sign up today!

Mathcounts & AMC-8 Preparation

Academic competitions are a good way to get students started on an unbounded quest of knowledge. Students w...

Choose This Class

Description

Academic competitions are a good way to get students started on an unbounded quest of knowledge. Students will learn to persevere and tackle intellectual challenges by developing their foundational understanding in place of rote learning.

The goal of this course is to give students an introduction to the problem solving strategies required to succeed in the AMC8 and Math counts competitions at the school, chapter, State and National levels. In a collaborative platform with guidance from the coaches, students will share their ideas, challenge their own understanding of several mathematical concepts, and learn from the experience.  

Students are placed at the Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced level based on their problem solving skills and conceptual mastery of the topics.

Students will practice problems from the previous AMC8 competitions, current and previous handbooks specifically chosen to challenge their appropriate levels of fluency. Students are introduced to various topics from Pre-Algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Counting & Probability and Number Theory as needed to cover any gaps on these topics.

Questions? Schedule a FREE assessment!

Get a free consultation! Submit below and we will contact you!

Course NameStart Date# of WeeksDays of the WeekStart TimeEnd TimePriceStatus
APS - Geometry, Counting & Number Theory TopicsStart DateSep 10, 2022# of Weeks9Days of the WeekSATStart Time 10:00 AM Central
Sep 10
08:00 AM Pacific
09:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Central
11:00 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 11:30 AM Central
Nov 26
09:30 AM Pacific
10:30 AM Mountain
11:30 AM Central
12:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$525.00 Enrolling
Mathcounts & AMC-8 Preparation -BeginneStart DateSep 12, 2022# of Weeks12Days of the WeekSUNStart Time 02:00 PM Central
Sep 12
12:00 PM Pacific
01:00 PM Mountain
02:00 PM Central
03:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 03:30 PM Central
Nov 28
01:30 PM Pacific
02:30 PM Mountain
03:30 PM Central
04:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$525.00 Enrolling

3 seats left

Mathcounts & AMC-8 Preparation - IntermediateStart DateSep 12, 2022# of Weeks12Days of the WeekSUNStart Time 11:30 AM Central
Sep 12
09:30 AM Pacific
10:30 AM Mountain
11:30 AM Central
12:30 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 01:00 PM Central
Nov 28
11:00 AM Pacific
12:00 PM Mountain
01:00 PM Central
02:00 PM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$525.00 Enrolling

3 seats left

Mathcounts & AMC-8 Preparation - AdvancedStart DateSep 12, 2022# of Weeks12Days of the WeekSUNStart Time 08:30 AM Central
Sep 12
06:30 AM Pacific
07:30 AM Mountain
08:30 AM Central
09:30 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
End time 10:00 AM Central
Nov 28
08:00 AM Pacific
09:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Central
11:00 AM Eastern
Click here to see more time zones
Price$525.00 Enrolling

3 seats left

Related Courses

Questions about enrollment?
Contact us today!

Use the form to contact us, and we will contact you within 24 hours

Or feel free to call/visit us during office hours:

  • Call Us: (331) 444-7079
  • Office Hours: M-F 9AM-6PM CT
  • Visit Us: 2112 Winding River Dr Suite #104
    Naperville, IL 60564

Contact Us Now!

Please fill out the form below if you have any questions or would like to schedule an assessment for your student




loading...

Student Interest Form:

Please fill out the information below, and we will schedule a time to meet with you!

Student Interest Form:

Please fill out the information below, and we will schedule a time to meet with you!